The Beginning…

A moment of Impact: Madison, Love, Entrepreneurship

Marco Borgato
Startime
4 min readJan 9, 2017

--

You can fail at what you don’t want so you might as well take a chance on doing what you love, right?

I’m Marco Borgato but I go by the name of Borg or Borgy :)

I’m the Chief Innovation officer, Chief Visionary Officer and Chief Product Officer (but, fuck these titles) of FashTime, a young start up.

I’m an explorer, experimenter and entertainer who loves innovation and supports creativity, without being afraid of changing or making a change for the better. Moreover, I’m a design thinker, a romantic dreamer, a vision / purpose / mission-driven hard worker and an enthusiastic lover with a past swimming experience and a recent and future entrepreneurial one (lol).

I’m not a doctor who can cure cancer.

Honestly, I just wanna make people HAPPY or HAPPIER. And If I can do it with an App or whatever idea I come up with, I’m gonna do it.

What if i can’t do by myself? Well, I’m gonna help others do it (Just gimme a great purpose, a great vision, a great mission and great values 😇)

Even with respect to the stories I’ve been writing on Medium, I mean… I don’t care whether only 5 hundred people or a thousand, or whatever, read my stories. I care whether I’m able to make an impact, on their life…If someone spends TIME on what I post.

’Cause, again…

“The effect you have on others is the most valuable currency there is.”

“When someone give you their time, they are giving you a portion of their life that they’ll never get back. Their time is their life. That is why the greatest gift someone can give you is Time.“

Now, let me tell something about my project, FashTime.

Let me start with these videos (music + vlog) 🎥. For those who don’t wanna watch it, here below a summary:

  • Photo — -> Madison, Wisconsin
  • The Time of my Life
  • Finance
  • Stucked
  • Exchange
  • Love
  • Happiness
  • Freedom
  • Creativity
  • Entrepreneurship
  • New Life
  • Dreams
  • Changes

You didn’t get it, right? I have a solution for you: watch my videos 😏

So, as you may have understood, a product has always a cool story behind: a moment of impact, a spark, Love.

We shouldn’t forget it. I didn’t 😏

“Ok….we got it, you, your story, the origin of FashTime, bla bla bla. So….what is FashTime dude?”

Well, before approaching our product (yes, we are a team of four crazy individuals), I wanna start from our Vision (what we see), Purpose (why FashTime?) and Mission (how we are going to achieve our vision, What we do) as a young start up. As I see it, products have to be the practical and natural translation of a clear purpose, vision and mission.

So, here we are…

FashTime …

.

.

.

.

Actually you know what, follow the next story (link below)…follow the way of the butterfly:)

This story was published in Startime, the new way of perceiving startups and startuppers. Follow us 😎

◀︎ PREVIOUS STORY NEXT STORY ▶

About what you’ve just read: Notes from the Author — Marco Borgato:

It all started from a moment of impact.

We can say my new life journey… my heart journey, my entrepreneurial journey… started thanks to a 4-months exchange program in Madison, Wisconsin.

A spark, Love.

My short biographical video summarizes that life-changing experience.

About the Author of this story: Marco Borgato (Borg, Borgy, Borglaire) is the co-founder of FashTime, owner/editor of ‘Startime’ and author of “The Way Of The Butterfly”. His life purpose is to add more colours and bring more light into people life and to be an inspiration for more life self-expression, -transparency, -awareness and -improvement. He believes in adding more to Life through design-&-tech-driven social-digital products and inspiring living breathing creative projects. For more about him, see here + all the other stories on the publication ‘Startime’. 😇🔥💯

--

--

Marco Borgato
Startime

Heart-centered Human Being who cares about the Future of Luv, Health & Expression and making an impact thru purposeful Creativity, Entrepreneurship & Innovation