About TP on CAI

Thomas Packer, Ph.D.
TP on CAI
Published in
2 min readOct 22, 2019

This publication is about Conversational AI (CAI) broadly defined, from philosophical, research, business, technical, and practical perspectives. This includes natural language processing (NLP), machine learning (ML), human-computer interaction (HCI), information retrieval (IR), recommender systems, planning and reasoning, and other AI and computer science techniques as core components. It also looks outward to many engineering and business issues. I will list resources that I think are useful. I may also meander into related topics such as technology in general, AI research, software engineering best-practices, data science, history, and the future of business automation. I will probably add stories that are particularly relevant in an e-commerce setting because that is the world I currently live in and it is central to my personal interests in applying CAI.

Note that many of my stories/posts are not complete or polished. This is a work in progress and it is also for my own use. I will post something I think I will refer to in the future, even if no one else considers it useful or complete. Comments and feedback are always welcome.

By the way, I pronounce the acronym “CAI” as though it rhymes with “Hi!”.

Join the CAI Dialog on Slack at cai-dialog.slack.com

--

--

Thomas Packer, Ph.D.
TP on CAI

I do data science (QU, NLP, conversational AI). I write applicable-allegorical fiction. I draw pictures. I have a PhD in computer science and I love my family.