A Drabble Travel Blog

Episode Zero: T minus one day until launch!

Jonathon Sawyer
2 min readMay 5, 2023
Air Canada plane — hopefully NOT losing my luggage…
*Not actually my plane | Photo by John McArthur on Unsplash

Premise

My beautiful wife and I will be travelling through Europe on a 3-week vacation, initially inspired because the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 is being held in the UK on behalf of Ukraine (who won last year).

This will be her first return to Europe since she emigrated to Canada, and my fourth trip.

I thought it interesting to provide a not-so-daily travel blog of our adventures, for posterity.

I’ll also be writing them as drabbles, 100-word stories (Because why not?)

Destinations

I’ll be providing descriptions and live photos when able, so I encourage you to guess where we are and where we’re going! Follow the Tag Drabble Blog for more!

Our flight from Toronto departs tomorrow afternoon. See you all across the pond!

Day 1| Day 2 | Day 3| Day 4|Day 5| Day 6| Day 7 | Day 8| Day 9| Day 10 |Day 11| Day 12 |Day 13 |Day 14| Day 15 |Day 16 |Day 17 |Day 18| Day 19| Day 20| Day 21 | Day 22

Follow me, Jonathon Sawyer, and the tag Drabble Blog to stay up to date with our misadventures and exploits! Consider subscribing for more of my fiction stories or drop some coins into my Ko-fi cup!

--

--

Jonathon Sawyer

I’m a Canadian writer of short stories; a poet of dubious repute. I experiment with interesting concepts and styles, which is why I head TKL's Monday Mash-Ups