Interview with Hiroto Nishi, one of INI’s most skilled dancers! Tell us about yourself and your profile!

INI Global Fanbase
4 min readJul 26, 2021

--

2021–07–10

Original article in Japanese (日本語はこちら): https://www.vivi.tv/post206436/

On June 13, 2021, ViVi(Japanese fashion magazine) had a direct interview with Hiroto of INI, one of the members participated “PRODUCE 101 JAPAN SEASON 2”! Speaking of Hiroto, his high level of dance skills are definitely worthy of attention. His dance skills, based on his extensive experience, are truly mesmerizing and overwhelming to watch! As the oldest member of INI, Hiroto is highly trusted by the members, but what has he been conscious of as an older member? ViVi also asked him about his charisma and positivity, as well as questions about fashion and culture♡

Profile — Hiroto Nishi

Birthday: 1997–06–01日 Blood type: AB
Nationality: Japan (Kagoshima)

Q.1 What is your nickname?

Hiroto

Q.2 What do you want your fans to call you?

Hiroto

Q.3 What kind of personality do you think you have?

Typical AB type!

Q.4 What is your favorite part of your body?

My shoulders

Q.5 Are you an indoor person or an outdoor person?

I’m both outdoorsy and indoorsy…… depends on the mood!

Q.6 What are your top 3 favorite foods?

№1 Rice

№2 Ginger grilled pork

№3 Jagarico (Japanese salty snack, looks like bold pocky)

Q.7 Please tell us about any people, artists, or role models that you admire!

DPR LIVE

Q.8 What kind of otaku (positive meaning of nerd) do you think you are?

Game otaku

Self Analysis

filled out by Hiroto

Culture

Q.9 Tell us about your favorite manga and anime!

“GREAT PRETENDER”

Q.10 Tell us your favorite drama or movie!

Stranger Things

Fashion

Q.11 What is your favorite fashion style or taste in fashion?

Loose-fitting style

Q.12 What do you pay attention to when you wear (or buy) clothes?

I dare to try on things that I wouldn’t normally wear!

Q.13 What fashion items do you tend to buy or collect?

Caps

Interview

Q.14 How did you spend the night before the final?

First, I wrote a letter to all the One team members. After that,……. Up until then, I had been practicing every day from morning until about 1 a.m., and I had been sleeping only three or four hours a night. But I wanted to be in good condition for the performance, so I went to bed earlier and slept longer than usual to give myself more time.

Q.15 What would you like people to pay attention to?

I’m good at dancing, of course, but I’d like people to see not only my skills, but also my expressive power. I hope I can convey my emotions and energy to the audience.

Q.16 You are the oldest member of the group. What were you conscious of as an older brother during the training camp?

It’s not that I’m the oldest, but I was conscious of making the atmosphere relaxed.

When everyone is working seriously, there are times when opinions differ and the atmosphere becomes tense. When that happened, I tried to keep my cool and keep the atmosphere as good as possible until the end of the project. (At this point, Taji commented, “Hiroto is really good at creating an atmosphere!) I feel embarrassed when people say that. (shy: his face turns red)

What kind of person is Hiroto from the members’ point of view?

Rihito

Basically, Hiroto loves comedy and gags. Whenever he’s off, he’s always joking around with everyone, or asking us to do something funny. He loves to polish our sense of humor with love. haha

But when it comes to dance, he’s very serious, and he teaches very well. I was able to understand his teaching style the most vividly. I found Hiroto’s teaching method to be the most effective, because he didn’t just say, “Here, put your hands like this.” Instead, he taught me by sound like “bang, bang, cue!” Thanks to him, it was very easy to understand how to make dance slow and fast, and he is the best teacher for me.

by Rihito Ikezaki

Dosu-koi club (from left) Rihito, Hiroto, Taji

Since the day after their debut, they’ve been appearing on TV one after another, and they’ve been updating their official SNS with off-camera shots, magazine appearances, and other information.

We’re expecting more and more from this handsome INI who’s getting popular every day.

INI’s Takeru Goto is a hidden macho⁉ Interview on self-analysis and profile♡

Sexy as a Teenager! What Happened to INI’s Sexy Voice Rapper Rihito Ikezaki When He Discovered the Joy of Dancing

Is INI’s First Center, Masaya, an Otaku? A Direct Hit on Self Analysis and Profile!

INI — Memories of the Audition Period & Healing During the Camp

--

--

INI Global Fanbase

Global INI fan account supports their activities and international fans! | INIグローバルファンアカウントです。メンバーの活動や世界中のファンを応援します! Instagram: @ini_globalfan