Madina Abdullayeva
2 min readDec 2, 2015

Take a brief look back on your own life to this point. Can you think of a time when a few words of praise have had a hand in shaping the person you’ve become?

One of the most powerful abilities we have is helping others realize their potential. We can do this by praising their strengths. Yet, this is something we do so infrequently. It’s much easier to point out someone’s faults. Even when it’s tough to find things to praise, try hard to find something. We should also praise often. By noting even small steps and minor improvements, we encourage the other person to keep improving

As I mentioned in my previous posts, my little brother has difficulties with Russian language. So in order to encourage him I made this list of milestones he has to hit in order to learn Russian well. As he hits each milestone or makes some effort to make progress I offered specific and sincere praise on each gradual step he takes.

Of course, he has some mistakes but believe me, there were plenty of them before. So he makes some progress 💪🏼

Madina Abdullayeva

2nd year student of KBTU 🏤 from beautiful city- Aktau 🌊