Blank Canvas

Manu Satsangi
Gift of Shared Kindness
2 min readDec 3, 2020
Image by ziggy2012 from Pixabay

Disclaimer: This article leads to blatent self-promotion. But I hope to inspire you along the way!

Lately I am planning a vacation travel during Christmas holidays, a cabin stay with a winter-wonderland-feel.

Normally, I easily get sucked into shopping for the perfect vacation, to find the place which fits perfectly in all my constraints — budget (the foremost), having the perfect feel, the right scale of comfort and novelty I am looking for.. and many other self-invented aspects of a perfect vacation. And I can easily end up in analysis-paralysis.

But this time I tried to cut the chase by thinking that I need to create the magic I am seeking to find and not the place! The place, in itself, will not be magical. It is I who needs to do it, with intentions.

For me, shopping for vacation is like buying a blank canvas and my intention to have a good vacation is like painting the picture in it!

The same probably holds true with relationships. Only with intention, we can create a spark in them! The ‘Gift of Shared Kindness’ is a wonderful tool to create such a spark in relationships!

--

--