Papa, Can You Hear Me?

Ernio Hernandez
"Pull Quotes" of a 4 Year Old
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readJun 12, 2018

With Fathers Day this weekend, I wanted to share with you my latest story of note, How To Be a Father… (continued). It’s a followup to my popular post 2 years ago, when I was even more clueless about “dadding.” (I don’t profess to know any more now.)

Read that story here:

How To Be a Father… (continued)

There may be a few helpful tips for someone, if so, great! Otherwise, it’s a great reminder for myself.

In other news: my latest “Pull Quotes” story dives into my daughter’s first recital. With parents who were both dancers and stage nerds themselves, it was pretty much a foregone conclusion. Also that mommy & daddy would be a little emotional in the audience. 😭😭

Read that story here:

A Star in the Making (“Pull Quotes” of a 4 Year Old: Weeks 21-22)

Here are a few previous weeks if you need to catch up:
👀 Her Mother’s Eyes (13–14)
🚀
A Sense of Adventure (15–16)
💃
A Kick in Her Step (17–18)
🎤
A Song on Her Lips (19–20)

And lastly, if Fathers’ Day ain’t your bag or you missed my Mothers’ Day story, I also wrote a little ode to the one who taught me most things, my “Ma!”

Read that story here:

I Don’t Write A Lot About My Mother

Thanks for your continued support and reading along on my parenting “journey” (yeah, let’s call it that) :)

My best to you and yours,

Daddy (aka Ernio)

--

--