“Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old: Week 23

…Dadding

Ernio Hernandez
"Pull Quotes" of a 4 Year Old
3 min readJun 10, 2016

--

Daddy survived a weekend alone. We were all thankful to have mommy return (albeit sick). This weekend, we will attempt to pin down her potty training. She has been both good and bad about it, so hoping we come out the other side… dry. In the meantime, read her words for the record book:

Look back, not in anger:

All of Quarter 1 | Week 14 | Week 15 | Week 16
Week 17 | Week 18 | Week 19 | Week 20 | Week 21 | Week 22

Friday Jun 3

“Where’s mommy go?”

Saturday Jun 4

Daddy: I’m going to take a nap.
Daughter: Relax.

Sunday Jun 5

(readying a book to read) “Come closer to me.”

reading to (now Mr.) Foot (Miss foot not pictured)

Monday Jun 6

(daddy singing) “Too loud, daddy. Inside boices.” (voices)

Tuesday Jun 7

“You big. I fall.” (small)

Wednesday Jun 8

“I want to dance!”

Thursday Jun 9

“Ohhh… so close.”

Recap:

Two weekends away from Father’s Day. I hope you are preparing my gift! :) I kid, (though I wouldn’t refuse a cup of tea) I’ll be thankful to just sleep in. Really, that’s my biggest goal in life right now. Dadding is the toughest job and I’m lucky to have it.

dadding

If you’re happy and you know it,
and you really wanna show it…
hit the ♡ below.

[Editor’s post-script: Read the next in this series below]

Previously on “Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old:

Week 1: …The Musical!
Week 2: …The Variety Show
Week 3: …Pants by Sassy
Week 4: …Birthday, Another Day
Week 5: …Snow Week
Week 6: …Her 1st Show
Week 7: …Pink Hearts and PinkEye
Week 8: …And Grew and Grew
Week 9: … Mommy Special
Week 10: …Sun and Fun
Week 11: …Manners and Mommy v Daddy
Week 12: …Say “Ahh!”
Week 13: …Spring Ahead
Week 14: …Pretend Play
Week 15: …Get Up!
Week 16: …Mommy Birthday
Week 17: …One with Nature
Week 18: …Rain Rain, Go Away
Week 19: …A Whale of a Mother’s Day
Week 20: …Two-Headed Monster
Week 21: …A Young Storyteller
Week 22: …A Tale of Two Weekends

--

--