“Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old: Week 26

…So You Think You Can Chat

Ernio Hernandez
"Pull Quotes" of a 4 Year Old
3 min readJul 1, 2016

--

We’re officially at the halfway point of the year and I cannot believe the growth of my daughter’s vocabulary, verbal skills and personality. She makes jokes (we have a running in-joke about whales that kills me every time)! Yikes, this gig is only going to get harder.

Did you read the one with the quotes:

All of Quarter 1 | Week 14 | Week 15 | Week 16 | Week 17 | Week 18
Week 19 | Week 20 | Week 21 | Week 22 | Week 23 | Week 24 | Week 25

Friday Jun 24

“Look look. That’s the baby. It’s SO cute. That’s the mommy. That’s the baby.” (two squirrels in the park)

Saturday Jun 25

“Sretching” (stretching)

Sunday Jun 26

Daughter: Good morning daddy.
Daddy: Hi baby, how was your morning?
Daughter: Good. How was your week?

Monday Jun 27

Daughter: They catch me.
Daddy: They caught you when you fell?
Daughter: Thank you, guys.

Tuesday Jun 28

(on toy phone) “Hello is Nana dere? (there) Hey, Nana. How ya’ doin’?”

Wednesday Jun 29

Daughter: I go see baseball game?
Daddy: No.
Daughter: I go see baseball game?
Daddy: No.
Daughter: I go see baseball game?
Daddy: No…*

(*note: we were leaving the playground, when this is an actual request in the future, it will never be refused)

Thursday Jun 30

“Bigdozers” (bulldozers)

Recap:

It’s amazing to think back to when she was days old and I’d sing her “Take Me Out to the Ballgame” and she’d just coo at me. Now, she’s forming words, sentences, and having full-on conversations with me. Her repetition can sometimes make me miss the old days, but then the other day she repeats “Daddy, I love you” and I want to curl up into the moment and live in there forever.

Holding ticket and baby on line for first movie in a theater! (also, not my foot)

If you’re happy and you know it,
and you really wanna show it…
hit the ♡ below.

[Editor’s post-script: Read the next in this series below]

Previously on “Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old:

Week 1: …The Musical!
Week 2: …The Variety Show
Week 3: …Pants by Sassy
Week 4: …Birthday, Another Day
Week 5: …Snow Week
Week 6: …Her 1st Show
Week 7: …Pink Hearts and PinkEye
Week 8: …And Grew and Grew
Week 9: … Mommy Special
Week 10: …Sun and Fun
Week 11: …Manners and Mommy v Daddy
Week 12: …Say “Ahh!”
Week 13: …Spring Ahead
Week 14: …Pretend Play
Week 15: …Get Up!
Week 16: …Mommy Birthday
Week 17: …One with Nature
Week 18: …Rain Rain, Go Away
Week 19: …A Whale of a Mother’s Day
Week 20: …Two-Headed Monster
Week 21: …A Young Storyteller
Week 22: …A Tale of Two Weekends
Week 23: …Dadding
Week 24: …Father Knows Very Little
Week 25: …Color Me Happy

--

--