5. Thank You, Today

Deli :D
The Hapful List
Published in
2 min readNov 17, 2018

My Hapful List for November 17th, 2018.

*A Hapful List is a list with 10 items I’m happy & grateful for at the same time. I write one of these every morning, so I can keep myself sane. ;)

Darius Bashar on Unsplash, thanks tons for the inspiration!
  1. Thank You for a brimming work day. I love Focused Deli so much. Most probably, that’s why I leave everything to the last minute.
  2. Thank You for holding the interview. A Skype interview that felt cool. Somehow, mixing technology with people feels fuzzily cool. Moreover, I remembered how much I loved asking questions and making it about them, not me. Unfolding people is beautiful. Any time.
  3. Thank You for the wannabe snow. Apparently, they weren’t kidding when they said winter is coming to Constanta. :) I missed you, snow. You always make me happy and remind me to dream as much as I can.
  4. Thank You for the high school visit. The kids’ energy, my teachers’ kindness — I was so blessed. I still am. For slightly different reasons, but I still am. Yes, if I’d ever agree on a label for myself that would be being blessed. Beautiful, amazing people have guided me along the way. Blessed, I’m telling you. I AM BLESSED!
  5. Thank You for being there and cheering me on. I felt so brave when you did that. And I feel so lucky right now.
  6. Thank You for getting 3 hours of sleep instead of just one.
  7. Thank You for the help I get. Even at the last minute. Thank you for being willing and open enough to ask for help. Baby steps, remember? I promised myself three things in 2019: 1. To meet most of my deadlines. 2. To ask for help ALL the time. 3. To live intentionally. ;) Again, baby steps.
  8. Thank You for being calm-ish and looking for solutions instead of panicking and being mad. Thank you for being flexible.
  9. Thank You for sharing an evening meal with auntie.
  10. Thank You for Christmas movies.

**Thanks tons to YOU for reading this!

D.

— -

Other Hapful Lists I’ve made:
#1 | #2 |#3|#4

--

--

Deli :D
The Hapful List

Word Bender. I believe in crafting a Safe World with Words, Questions & Love. I believe in Deeper Meanings & allowing ourselves to gracefully Unfold. Together