Top Ten Tips For Medium Success (Bonus Edition)

A dirty dozen must dos to help the Medium gods smile on you!

Spyder Darling
Life’s Good

--

Photo by Zac Durant on Unsplash

Hi again! I’m still Spyder Darling whom you might know from The Tao of Spyder, The Tao of Spyder: Part Deux, The Tao of Spyder: Part Trois and (you guessed it) The Tao of Spyder: Part IV.

Or maybe from such movie reviews as M3GAN or Babylon, or from one of my Flashy Fiction stories like No Questions Asked or Jump Start My Heart. Then again, maybe you’re a first timer who dropped in on a whim. In which case “Hi, I’m Spyder, nice to meet ya.”

So, I’ve been typing away here for a couple years and have amassed a few thousand followers and while I may not be able to retire on my earnings, I did make enough to get a 1099 tax form suitable for downloading and forwarding to the IRS. So I guess I do know a thing or two about what to do to establish oneself as a writer of some repute in these parts. So with that in mind I hereby impart my top ten secrets (not any more) to Medium success. Nothing is guaranteed, but at least you’ll get your coffee cup in the door.

  1. Follow at least 50 people a day. Fortunately unlike Twitter and Facebook, Medium has no limit on the number of people you can follow. That said, pick someone of some success, preferably in your writing niche, see who they follow or who is…

--

--

Spyder Darling
Life’s Good

Born in upstate New York, raised on Long Island, been some places, done some things, currently living in New York City. You got a problem with that?