CLIMB YOUR WAY OUT OF HELL

PEOPLE. FACTS. LIFE. : DOES A CUSTOMER REALLY CHANGE BEHAVIOUR?

A QUESTION TO SPUR MORE QUESTIONS

Pravin Shekar
The Outlier Marketer

--

Design @Mojocanvas

DO PEOPLE CHANGE?

Some facts are presented below. You may even classify them under “Controversial Commonsense”. You may be right.

This is part nine of the series: Climb your way out of hell: Outlier Marketing to overcome worst-case scenarios and grow your business

1. People don’t like to change.. No sir, I am happy where I am. Let me be. If the product I need is not there, I will live the rest of the days fondly recalling that product. And no, don’t expect me to understand you or the benefits of your solution. I will not even bother. I, me, myself and my ways. Don’t you dare try to change me.

2. OSTRICH: All I need to do is grit my teeth and wait for the wind to blow over. And if I find some sand, I will bury my head in it and be at peace. Have you heard of the ostrich behaviour? At the first sign of trouble, they bury their head into the sand. The problem skirts them, passes by. And the ostrich comes up again. I am an Ostrich too. Hey problem, take a detour. Please. I want my old life back.

3. SILVER BULLET: The silver bullet is coming. That vaccine is around the corner. A solution is almost here. Get away, you panic mongers, negativists and pessimists. Bugger off! I will wait for that silver bullet to kill this invisible Werewolf, the virus. Poooof!

4. DENIAL: This word needs to be banned. This cannot be happening. Not to me. Not now. Never. How? Why? This is Maya, an illusion, a mirage, a twitch in a parallel universe.

5. FEAR: We need to give the enemy a shape, a name, a structure. When the enemy is invisible, there will lots of rumors around. All leading to fear. Which leads to immobility! I am scared. I don’t know what will happen and you want me to what? Buy your solution? Seriously! Unless you’re selling masks and vaccines, I don’t need you.

6. CHANGE: That’s the last thing I want. Why don’t you understand that, O Entrepreneur? I don’t need to change and if at all I do, it will be in very small, infinitesimal steps. Yeah!

These are facts that we need to deal with. Regardless of how virtual the world will become, decisions are still being made by humans. That means you have to understand the emotions of your customers — current and future. Hasn’t that been the bedrock of marketing all through? Why forget that now, when we need it the most?!

This is part nine of the series: Climb your way out of hell: Outlier Marketing to overcome worst-case scenarios and grow your business

8. How does one marketing a business today?
7. The Map PART TWO: Get out of hell
6. The “Get out of hell” market map: Part ONE
5. WHAT ARE THE FOUR ECONOMIC RECOVERY SCENARIOS?
4. The entrepreneur’s hell: Part TWO
3. The entrepreneur’s hell: Part ONE
2. How to make a business plan in the face of the pandemic?
1.
When well laid plans fail…

The full book is available on Amazon: Climb Your Way Out Of Hell

Pravin Shekar is an outlier marketer, parallel entrepreneur and a raconteur.

mic @ PravinShekar.com .

Pravin is the author of six books: Devil Does Care, Marketing lessons from Mythology, Getting paid to speak, a Virtual Summit Playbook, Climb your way out of hell & a collection of travel pics/romantic poems!

http://tiny.cc/PravinShekarBooks

#Marketing #Entrepreneur #Awareness #Strategy #Outlier #Outliermarketing #micromarketer #idea #tribe #Books #krux108

--

--