35

WHOM TO ASK ANSWERS?

Questions, I have many!

Pravin Shekar
The Outlier Marketer

--

Whom to ask for answers?

I have so many questions. I seek answers.

From all those around me!

Some nod. A few commiserate. A couple empathize.
Lots of them share their opinions and views.
Some whine and opine the victim card.

Answers still elude me.

I have asked, googled, and searched.

Why?
Why me?

Or do you also have the same issue — that of unanswered questions?
And unending searches.

The solutions appear when you start doing something else.

Our subconscious continues to be in search mode.

It is like the cocktail party effect. You cannot hear the person speaking in front of you because of all the din around you. When someone mentions your name, even in passing, your ears perk up, and you take notice.

You look around, searching for the person who mentioned your name.

It is the same with the subconscious. The search continues more like an app running in the background.

When something that looks a connect appears, even when hidden in stacks of hay, the alarm pops up.

So, when I asked questions on what to write about, I looked into my Commonplace book. I found a couple of answers.

ONE:

“You write what you feel like writing, not what you think you should be writing.”

Sharat Komarraju, in his book “Interrogating an Epic”

Hence this article where I write about how I feel. And the need to write to stop sinking deeper into that mythical writer’s block.

We can then train ourselves to write when we want. The fingers playing the piano on the keyboard, and the words spring forth.

TWO:

As quoted by Vijay Sehtupathi’s character, Vedha, in the movie “Vikram Vedha”

“You ask a question only to the person who can provide the answer.”

Whom to ask and what to write?

In this case, I asked those who had provided oblique responses earlier, as captured in my commonplace book.

And, of course, to line up a list of experts who have the experience and the time to provide answers to my specific questions.

The questions will continue.

As will the searches.

**

Pravin Shekar is an outlier marketer, parallel entrepreneur and a raconteur.

Connect with me at Outlier @PravinShekar.com

For creative collusions, join: http://bit.ly/JoinMyOutlierTribe

Pravin is the author of multiple books: http://tiny.cc/PravinShekarBooks

Devil Does Care, Marketing lessons from The Art of War, Marketing lessons from Mythology, Getting paid to speak, a Virtual Summit Playbook, Climb your way out of hell, a collection of travel pics/romantic poems, and stories from the heart!

#Marketing #Entrepreneur #Awareness #Strategy #Outlier #Outliermarketing #micromarketer #idea #tribe #Books #krux108 #PravinShekar #OutlierPravin

--

--