#MeetTheTutellusTeam: interview with Jaime Zapata, COO at Tutellus

Nacho Hontoria
Tutellus.io
Published in
2 min readApr 6, 2018

How was your arrival at the Tutellus team and what have you learned on a personal and professional level since you arrived?

My arrival at the Tutellus team was when I was on my fourth course at University, two years ago. I started here as an internship and few months later I promoted to be an employee.

Since I started to work at Tutellus I´ve learned teamwork, and the most important, deal with teachers and students to solve their problems on the Tutellus platform.

When was the first time you heard of blockchain technology?

My first contact with blockchain technology was when Tutellus was preparing its own ICO.

At the beggining, I didn´t think about invest on any cryptocurrency, because I didn´t have enough knowledge about this. But then, I look for some information and when I knew enough about it I decided to introduce myself into this new world.

Do you think blockchain technology has come to stay or is it a fad?

From my perspective, blockchain technology is our present. And I think it´s going to be our future for many years

Why do you think blockchain technology can change the world of education?

From now on, people has more chances to access education, and it will change their lives.

What is being done to change the lives of more than 100 million people from Tutellus? What are your feelings about it?

To help people under privileges is very proudly, and we know it. The simple act of helping just one person in the world is very satisfying. Two years ago I didn´t thought to be part of this amazing project.

When you go out of the Tutellus HQ, how is your life? What are your hobbies?

When I get out of work I like to play videogames, spend time with my family (we are 7 siblings so I’m never bored).

I also like watching movies, series, painting, playing guitar…

--

--