Creating an NFT collection in 30 days

Kenton Little
2 min readJan 21, 2022

--

Hi, my name is Kenton, and I created an NFT collection for sale. I focused on iconic comic-style art for this project. I’ve always been a talented artist, and it’s a great passion of mine. The NFT market is a great way for me to use my skill to earn a strong and steady income, as well as recognition for my artwork.

Take a look at my creation process

And here’s what I learned

Project Showcase

Final thoughts and project overview

  • The Good
    This project was incredibly rewarding. Drawing has always been a passion of mine, but recently I haven’t given myself very much time to draw. This project allowed me to reignite my love of drawing.
    Along with the many hours dedicated to drawing, I was able to publish all my artwork and show it to tons of people. I gained 51 followers on my Instagram page, and it’s still growing.
    I’ve learned a lot throughout this project, and I’m excited to see where it takes me!
  • The bad
    Unfortunately, I was unable to make any sales this month. That was pretty disappointing however, all the NFTs are still listed, and I have no intention of stopping this project. Just because I haven’t made a sale doesn’t mean I won’t be able to in the future. One thing I learned during the project is that collections with a higher volume of tokens tend to sell better. As I grow the project I’ll be able to market the project more effectively.
  • Future plans
    My immediate plan is to move my NFTs to the Solana blockchain. I believe I have a better chance of promoting them on a smaller NFT hosting website. OpenSea is very crowded so I want to jump into a smaller pond. I also plan on recording all of my drawings and posting time-lapses on Youtube as another marketing avenue. I’m really excited to see where this project takes me, and what kind of whacky drawings come out of it.

--

--

Kenton Little

Hi I'm Kenton, I taught myself how to draw, and how to create 3D art, I like teaching myself things and I'd like to share that journey with you.