“Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old: Week 30

…Throwing Back

Ernio Hernandez
"Pull Quotes" of a 4 Year Old
3 min readJul 29, 2016

--

When I look back to photos (oh, the photos!) of when my daughter was younger, I think less of myself: how less tired I am, how less I take photos, how less hair she had, how less gray hairs I had. ;)

We gonna take you back in time:

All of Quarter 1 | All of Quarter 2 | Week 27 | Week 28 | Week 29

Friday Jul 22

“Rub my back.”

Saturday Jul 23

(to mommy at the movies upon her return) “Um… peepee!”

Sunday Jul 24

“Almost there… almost there.”

Monday Jul 25

“It’s raining, kitty. I’ll see you next week.”

Tuesday Jul 26

“You go in the chair.”

Wednesday Jul 27

“I’ll be right there, babe.”

Thursday Jul 28

“Eat you food, Justin.” (Timberlake, see: last week)

Recap:

I’m no less of a dad back in those photos, but I wouldn’t say I am more of a dad now either; it’s like grading on a curve. There are far better and far worse. I don’t care about the grade. I have much more to care about now. And her hair too.

pledging allegiance

If you’re happy and you know it,
and you really wanna show it…
hit the ♡ below.

[Editor’s post-script: Read the next in this series below]

Previously on “Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old:

Week 1: …The Musical!
Week 2: …The Variety Show
Week 3: …Pants by Sassy
Week 4: …Birthday, Another Day
Week 5: …Snow Week
Week 6: …Her 1st Show
Week 7: …Pink Hearts and PinkEye
Week 8: …And Grew and Grew
Week 9: … Mommy Special
Week 10: …Sun and Fun
Week 11: …Manners and Mommy v Daddy
Week 12: …Say “Ahh!”
Week 13: …Spring Ahead
Week 14: …Pretend Play
Week 15: …Get Up!
Week 16: …Mommy Birthday
Week 17: …One with Nature
Week 18: …Rain Rain, Go Away
Week 19: …A Whale of a Mother’s Day
Week 20: …Two-Headed Monster
Week 21: …A Young Storyteller
Week 22: …A Tale of Two Weekends
Week 23: …Dadding
Week 24: …Father Knows Very Little
Week 25: …Color Me Happy
Week 26: …So You Think You Can Chat
Week 27: …Training Day(s)
Week 28: …Prelude to Vacation
Week 29: …Can’t Stop The Feeling

--

--