Your Weekly Forking 5–25–18

Slice up these dills for your Memorial Day bbq

E.R. Ellsworth
Pickle Fork
3 min readMay 25, 2018

--

Another Boozer From The Juicer

by Phil Rossi

Driving a cab for Atlas Taxi when the dispatcher sent me to Regional. I fired up the ride and headed over.

Growing up, Regional served as the local loony bin. It’s where they brought the kids who threatened to kill their parents and blow up the high school. It still houses the disturbed, but nowadays doubles as a detox center.

Read more…

#SponCon: Dove Will Kill Your Neighbor

by Devin Wallace

Hey friends, Devin here! This is totally out of the blue, but I wantedEVERYONE to know how much I love Dove personal care products. This morning, I did my normal routine of applying Dove Go Fresh Cool Moisture Body Wash, then the Dove Cream Oil Intensive Body Lotion, and then I wired Dove $10,000 to kill my neighbor Kent Balmer.

Read more…

An Art Critic Reviews Playground Sculptures

by r.j. kushner

When one first encounters “Turtle,” one has little choice but to harken aback to Dante, who mused that “the hottest places in hell are reserved for those who, in times of great moral crisis, maintain their neutrality.” This cheery-mouthed diapsid, stationed placidly amid a post-9/11 world, appears to be carved from roots of monosyllabic indifference, boggling the mind with its stoic, hallow monochrome. It’s very existence this critic finds a nuisance to the intellect, not unlike the existence of little Andrew White, who happens to be climbing upon the sculpture rather brazenly and loudly suggesting rude things about this critic’s weight that are patently untrue.

Read more…

New Reality Shows Made For Women

by Kyrie Gray

After several seasons of The Bachelor, women are ready for more TV about women fighting women! Here are our picks for top 4 series starting this fall, all featuring women, and produced by men.

Read more…

Do You Even Post, Bro?

by David Caracciolo

I get it, you’re trying to do it all. I am too. It’s hard to reach your writing target AND balance your fitness goals… boohoo. Nonsense! I’ve combined them both, so no more excuses! Try my morning ritual below, if you can:

Read more…

--

--

E.R. Ellsworth
Pickle Fork

Co-creator of The Black Suit of Death, not a shill for the Illuminati. https://erellsworth.com