6. Thank You, Today!

Deli :D
The Hapful List
Published in
2 min readNov 18, 2018

My Hapful List for November 18th, 2018.

*A Hapful List is a list with 10 items I’m happy & grateful for at the same time. I write one of these every morning, so I can keep myself sane. ;)

Thanks rawpixel on Unsplash for this awesome pic.
  1. Thank You for this freezing sunny morning. I don’t really remember if I ever walked to school as happy as I was today. It’s the roles we play that make us happy. Not the contexts we’re in.
  2. Thank You for being around kids again, for playing, and colors, and worldview trains. I got to play this weekend.
  3. Thank You for the glasses to see the world differently. We all need glasses to see the world differently from time to time, don’t you think?
  4. Thank You for listening. And for the fact that you remembered that changing is not about adding, but cutting.
  5. Thank You for applying Design Thinking. I absolutely and totally love clustering. It’s one of those things that I can’t really explain, but I just feel.
  6. Thank You for meeting old friends. Great friends. Friends I love very, very much. I think that this kind of friends see me. And that’s beautiful. Being seen feels great.
  7. Thank You for your scarf. It kept me warm today. It still smells like you a bit. Just a bit.
  8. Thank You for post-its. And markers. And duct tape.
  9. Thank You for being there, being open, and engaged. Thank you for receiving.
  10. Thank You for the food I can eat and for having a very cozy place to sleep. I sleep with a soft blanket. Even in the summer, yes. I sleep with it because it has super powers. It takes the pain away and it comforts me. It waits for me to finish crying and then it just covers me in warmth. It protects me, tenderly whispering “I’m here. Don’t worry. Everything’s gonna be all right.”

**Thanks tons to YOU for reading this!

D.

___

Other Hapful Lists I’ve made:
#1 | #2 |#3|#4|#5

--

--

Deli :D
The Hapful List

Word Bender. I believe in crafting a Safe World with Words, Questions & Love. I believe in Deeper Meanings & allowing ourselves to gracefully Unfold. Together