How to Feel Fulfilled and Build a Bold Legacy for Your Soul

Anne Beaulieu
The Curious Leader
Published in
4 min readJul 2, 2023

According to a Cato Institute poll, 83% of Americans agree with the statement, ‘I feel like I have a purpose in my life.’ Most of us seem to know we were born to do something good at the soul level. However, only 25% of American adults say they are truly living their soul’s calling. So let me ask you. Where did we get lost? Only a fraction of us know our purpose and are living it.

This article offers a way to help us find our purpose, feel fulfilled, and build a bold legacy for our souls. It is not enough to know that we are meant for something greater. Acting on it is a must.

What do you need to feel safe?

To know your life purpose, you must feel safe to explore. That is because we find our purpose in the places we are afraid to look.

If you are afraid to explore to discover the difference you came here to do at the soul level, you might never build a bold legacy for your soul.

The question is,

How do you feel safe enough to have the courage?

Think about it for a moment.

What do you need to move beyond: ‘I feel like I have a purpose in my life’?

What has worked for me is to build an emotional rudder with a mentor. Together, I feel safe exploring my purpose. He has walked the path before. He knows what to look for and where to look. He is helping me find and live my life purpose.

Who is your mentor? Do not tell me it is your best friend, Judy, or your wife, Marcy. As fantastic as these people may be, they cannot be your mentor because they live in your pond (they have a similar resonance as you do.) Invest in having someone outside your pond to hold you fiercely accountable to fulfill your purpose.

What do you need to lift the anchor that may be weighing you down?

Our belief system is an anchor supposed to keep us safe.

People say it is safe to stay put in life. As a result of that belief, they take their pain and bury it where the sun does not shine. Though that approach might work short-term (bringing some temporary relief), it is causing long-term dissatisfaction.

Tell me.

What is more painful than a life lived without purpose?

Like you, I believe we were born to do something good at the soul level. To discover what that something is for you, have someone help you examine the beliefs that anchor you in the port of familiarity.

What do you need to unfold the treasure map hidden in your life purpose?

I don’t know about you, but it took more pain for me to commit to unfolding the treasure map within.

I first met my mentor at a personal growth event he was hosting. Standing on stage, he talked about the need for all of us to live on purpose. He asked a question that made my heart swell:

“Who will suffer if you play small?”

I saw how I let excuses get in my way. I also felt inspired to play a bigger game.

Be willing to pursue excellence at the soul level. Commit to your soul’s purpose.

What do you need to stay on purpose even when the waves are high?

We’ve all had moments when the waves were high, and it felt like our dissatisfaction might swallow us up. In those moments, we might get tempted to abandon ship and leave our purpose behind. But at what cost?

Everything about my life looked great on the surface. Before I met my mentor, my belief system was a Loch Ness monster. My life was a shipwreck, and I didn’t know it was sinking. I could not see what was below my surface.

Get to know what is below your surface. Meet your purpose.

What do you need to build a bold legacy for your soul?

To untangle what we have tangled in knots, we need a fierce heart to guide us at the soul level.

We all know that fear and self-doubt can cloud our judgment and make us lose our sense of True North.

Having a compass who holds us fiercely accountable to live our truth serves the soul first.

Untangle the knots that keep you from living your truth.

Fulfill your purpose.

I am here for you. Let me help.

Anne Beaulieu, inspiring the next generation of emotionally intelligent, strategic women through

  • An emotionally intelligent strategic plan (EISP) that meets your needs
  • Strategic emotional intelligence with critical thinking
  • Financial emotional intelligence that confronts and solves the problem
  • Emotional debt relief
  • Financial EQ Implementation of your EISP
  • Financial EQ coaching for corporate and private clients
  • Redirecting your emotional undercurrent toward building a sustainable legacy
  • Holding you fiercely accountable by being the emotional rudder you and your business need

--

--

Anne Beaulieu
The Curious Leader

Emotional Tech© Engineer | Emotional Intelligence, Strategic Planning, AI Integration, Mega-Prompting & Knowledge Base Building Services