#MeetTheTutellusTeam: interview with Àlex Ginés, PR & Community at Tutellus

Nacho Hontoria
Tutellus.io
Published in
3 min readApr 13, 2018

How was your arrival at the Tutellus team and what have you learned on a personal and professional level since you arrived?

Probably I am the newest on the team and my arrival was fantastic, the others guys are more nice than me! And for sure I picked up lots of insights from the guys, but probably the most inspiring for me is this: “working with the main goal to help milions of people is not a matter of resources or skills, basically is a matter of self-confidence and how focused you will be to achieve it.

How was the first time you had knowledge of blockchain technology?

The very first time was at 2012 when one company installed a Bitcoin ATM inside my university on Barcelona. Then I did not know anything about cryptocurrency or Blockchain (well, actually I still knowing anything…)

Do you think blockchain technology has come to stay or is it a fad?

I deeply believe Blockchain is here to stay. As happened with other new technologies there will be one critical moment when most of the projects will fall. Blockchain is not the solution for everything and nowadays we see several projects that are using the word Blockchain in vain.

Why do you think blockchain technology can change the world of education?

Well, as everybody know Blockchain will not change the education, reliable projects will do it. They need to add value to the existing models and they have to be profitable along the years.

What is being done to change the lives of more than 100 million people from Tutellus? What are your feelings about it?

My first mindset is that the team is doing a great effort to achieve it, they are playing really hard, and if they still working at this level I am pretty sure we will do something awesome.

But, it si not an easy task. They have to face lots of challenges and will have to fight in many rings, first of all they have to show how the platform works, why this platform is different from the others that already exist and why Tutellus is able to do something that big education centres have not done.

When you go out of the Tutellus HQ, how is your life? What are your hobbies?

I never go out of the HQ! But when I do I love to do sport, I am a rugby and handball fan and I adore to play both sports. Furthermore I love to watch docs and read history magazines. And it’s so important to know about history, because thanks to it we will discover what will happen in the next future, with technology or without it the civilization is cyclical.

And I love to collaborate with other freak projects…

--

--