Pulling off visuals with a soothing smile! A hands-on self-analysis and profile of Yudai Sano of INI

INI Global Fanbase
4 min readJul 29, 2021

--

2021–07–10

Original article in Japan (日本語はこちら): https://www.vivi.tv/post206621/

ViVi (Japanese fashion magazine) had an interview with Yudai Sano of INI, who was born from “PRODUCE 101 JAPAN SEASON 2”! Sano has been the center of attention since the start of the show, not only for his visual appeal, but also for his soothing smile that makes everyone smile, and his hardworking and competitive side that helped him get his debut from F class. We asked him to introduce himself and answer each question, as well as to analyze himself in 7 categories! Please also take a look at the self-introductions from the members♡

Profile

Yudai Sano | Birthday: October 10th, 2000 | Blood type: AB | Nationality: Japanese (Osaka)

Q.1 What is your nickname?

Osudai

Q.2 What do you want your fans to call you?

Osudai

Q.3 What kind of personality do you think you have?

Tough

Q.4 What is your favorite part of your body?

My calves, they are so muscular

Q.5 Are you an indoor person or an outdoor person?

Indoor person

Q.6 What is your favorite food?

№1 Sushi (salmon)

№2 Hamburg steak

№3 Pork kimchi

Q.7 Please tell us who you admire, if there is an artist or role model!

Jongguk from BTS

Q.8 What kind of otaku (geek) do you think you are?

Anime otaku

Self Analysis

filled out by Yudai

Culture

Q.9 Tell us about your favorite manga and anime!

“Tokyo Manji Revengers”

Q.10 What is your favorite drama or movie?

Descendants of the Sun”.

Fashion

Q.11 What is your favorite fashion style or taste in fashion?

Vintage clothes and Korean fashion

Q.12 What do you look for when you wear (or buy) clothes?

I like items with big silhouettes

Q.13 What fashion items do you tend to buy or collect?

Accessories such as earrings and rings!

Interview

Q.14 How did you spend the night before the final screening?

Actually, I had been sick the day before and was feeling anemic. That’s why I was resting, but I couldn’t sleep well at night either…. I spent the night before in such a state that my body was in a rather difficult condition.

Q.15 What would you like people to pay attention to?

I’ve been told that people like my smile, and I’d like to bring smiles to everyone who sees me, so I’d be happy if people paid attention to my “smile that makes everyone smile.”

Q.16 You always have a beautiful smile on your face, but what is a surprising aspect of you?

I look like this, but I’m surprisingly competitive and hate to lose! I mean, I’m quite competitive!

What kind of person is Yudai from the members’ point of view?

When we were on the same team at the second training camp, he showed me how much he had grown. When I saw how hard he worked and how he practiced with a positive attitude, I knew I had to learn from him, and he gave me a lot of energy!

by Jin Matsuda

(from left: Yudai, Jin, Fengfan, Masaya)

Since the day after their debut, they’ve been appearing on TV one after another, and they’ve been updating their official SNS with off-camera shots, magazine appearances, and other information.

We’re expecting more and more from this handsome INI who’s getting popular every day.

Similar stories

INI members reveals Kyosuke’s two special talents! One is his “soothing voice,” and the other is?

Self-analysis and profile Fengfan; a Chinese member of INI with a unique perspective

Interview with Hiroto Nishi, one of INI’s most skilled dancers! Tell us about yourself and your profile!

INI’s Takeru Goto is a hidden macho⁉ Interview on self-analysis and profile♡

Sexy as a Teenager! What Happened to INI’s Sexy Voice Rapper Rihito Ikezaki When He Discovered the Joy of Dancing

Is INI’s First Center, Masaya, an Otaku? A Direct Hit on Self Analysis and Profile!

INI — Memories of the Audition Period & Healing During the Camp

--

--

INI Global Fanbase

Global INI fan account supports their activities and international fans! | INIグローバルファンアカウントです。メンバーの活動や世界中のファンを応援します! Instagram: @ini_globalfan