Happ-Y-Ness Factor News — Edition 10

--

So for those who have been following my journey, you might have seen that the Blockchain Legal Institute traveled to Denver, Colorado, to attend EthDenver. My team and I spoke on stage about digital assets & estate planning and participated in a Buidl. Our project created a platform to give back cryptocurrency to charities through a public DAO. It was a phenemenol conference of networking, side events, learning and community support.

One of the take aways from the event was the true value of team building. Upon arriving in Denver, we had a small team of traveling blockchain nomads. Upon leaving Denver, we had a larger community of friends and life long team members who will be creating technical projects with Blockchain Legal Institute. So my question for you for your network… how do you build your team? How do you support the diversity of our decentralized community? What team building exercises do you incorporate into your life style and mindset?

Food…Food… and Food! And of course, praise and support…

What else did we learn at EthDenver? There was a great deal of reflection at this conference. In addition to the side events and the exhibit hall networking, I think I met over 200 connections. As I kept meeting individuals, I decided to stream line how I was keeping these new contacts in my online rolodex. A trick I realized to help me with organizing was both to take a picture with the new contact and place that picture in our WhatsApp or Telegram as well as to write the name of each business next to the individual’s name. Truly, I wish I had started this trick three years ago as I was traveling to different conferences. As you are growing your business, it is important to think about structure and contact organization so the future time you take to speak with someone is strategically used. We only have 24 hours each day and if we are to find balance, we need to think how to use each second wisely.

If you would like to learn about other trends within the blockchain community to include real world assets, legal issues, and how blockchain is interacting with legacy financial markets, register for our complimentary virtual broadcast at 1 p.m. Eastern on March 21, 2024.

So I have another secret I would like to share with everyone! On this trip I was given a travel gift… the gift of covid. I am fine but I am sharing because I never thought with all my travels that I would actually be exposed to covid. I always take pre-cautions. Except for this trip… I became a little careless… I was not wearing my mask as consistently nor using the hand sanitizer as consistently…. so this is a reminder for all my fellow travelers… remember covid is still around. Luckily, I am fairly healthy but even with good health sometimes our body suggests we take a break and rest.

I realized after much reflection at EthDenver…I really enjoyed speaking about a very important topic about estate planning and digital asset organization.

If you are working online, you own digital assets. If you have any cryptocurrency, you own digital assets. If you have a Non Fungible Token, you own digital assets. Even if you are single or have a family, you need to be thinking about how to organize your digital assets so if you end up needing medical support or other help, your family will know how to access your digital assets to help you in your time of need.

If you register for the Global Summit event and share your eventbrite ticket with me, I will offer a complimentary 15 minute Digital Asset Health Check & Assessment. Email me at jc@bli.tools so I can share with you the process of your Digital Asset Health Check.

Don’t procrastinate! Prior to your submitting your taxes is a perfect time to schedule your digital asset health check audit.

As you start to plan your next journey, be sure to remember that spring is about new beginnings and trusting the flow. Join us on March 21st for our free virtual Global Summit as we explore how blockchain will be interacting with the threads of our life in business and personal life.

Feel free to share the existence of the Happ-Y-Ness News Factor with those in your community.

Keep your messages coming. I am always excited to hear your thoughts, questions, and comments.

As I always mention at the end of my shows, remember to be kind to yourself and to others. We are interconnected, and our actions ripple across this shared world.

Wishing you love, support, and joyful travels…

Until our next update, Jacqui (Also known as CryptoMom2)

P.S. Don’t forget to subscribe and share this with friends, family, and professional networks. Your support helps us grow and continues the dialogue.

Happ-Y-Ness Factor News 1

Happ-Y-Ness Factor News 2

Happ-Y-Ness Factor News 3

Happ-Y-Ness Factor News 4

Happ-Y-Ness Factor News 5

Happ-Y-Ness Factor News 6

Happ-Y-Ness Factor News 7

Happ-Y-Ness Factor News 8

Happ-Y-Ness Factor News 9

--

--

J. Cooper, JD, Travel & Blockchain Consultant

Talk Show Host & Producer: JCooperTravels/LoveTravelScotland/CryptoMom2 & VirtualCareerDay