Woman’s Life: How a Childless Woman Celebrates Mother’s day

The Blues versus the world.

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

--

Photo by Kristina Stepanidenko on Unsplash

I never considered having my biological children but the urge to adopt was there always since a very long. And the thought that you can have your child anytime, no need to rush and decide.

But I have spent the last couple of years thinking that maybe I am running out of time. I think every woman who is in her mid-thirties has this thought as some vegetable is about to expire its shelf life.

Some of the women I have interacted with suggested — women become less attracted to men as well if they are close to losing the ability to bear children. I don’t have scientific data but I gather that’s what most women probably feel like.

When I moved to the USA 4 years back from India at the age of 30, I felt I was liberating myself from the burden of getting married, and having kids is no longer there. Honestly, if you ask me, I never dream of having any of them, maybe because I have never experienced what a healthy relationship should look like or how to behave in one. My parents were never role models either.

I thought I have moved on and I have definitely moved from one place to another. But damn, there’s that same old me. How did I find myself here yet again?

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com