The Encyclopaedia of Nous

A master list of my book summaries, updated regularly

NOUS
Paraphilosophy
2 min readJul 11, 2023

--

If you’re new here, welcome! I’m glad you could make it.

I am a philosopher and author, and I study a lot of books. I started this project to provide an easily traversable resource for research — but its value for most of you will be in presenting a way to tick off a text that you may not have read otherwise.

It’s no secret that authors fluff out their writing. Not because they don’t have enough to say, but because what they have to say also requires justification, elaboration, historiography, and so on.

There are so many books to read, and so little time, so I hope you will also find this resource valuable.

This page will be continuously updated as more books are completed.

If you would like to support this project, you can:

Join our community on Patreon
Buy me a coffee with a small one-time donation
Subscribe to my YouTube channel for video versions

--

--

NOUS
Paraphilosophy

We create simplified versions of complex philosophical, psychological, and esoteric texts. Find us on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@mindofnous