Day 10 — The art of hustling when the world sleeps

Gabriel Machuret
The Lead Generation Path
4 min readMay 27, 2017

When I was 12 years old I learn the most important lesson ever. (sort of)

I want to tell that “THE LESSON” was given to me by my grand father minutes before his death, while I survived a civil war in the capital of Colombia, where I was raised ~~~ famous now thanks to NARCOS and Netflix ~~ but the reality is less dramatic, in fact it’s a bit boring.

~~~ This is day 23 of a 90 day process. You can read the start of my path here of follow the full story here. ~~~

“THE LESSON” came in the form of a Slogan in a Roller Blade Posters that I saw in a Skate Shop back in 1989

Yes. Roller Blades… (that showcases how old I am!)… a poster… a skate shop, and a kid on roller blades doing a 360 with one statement:

While you sleep … I’m skating. That’s why I’m better than you.

(or something in those lines)

So here I am writing this on a Saturday at 10:00 pm , drinking disgusting cold coffee, trying not to cry after loosing $2000 in cryptocurrency, and trying to figure out what “copy” to add to my website while wondering if instead of copy I should be emailing, selling, pitching or playing xbox and give up.

But here is the problem:

Giving up it’s fruitless.

Crying makes no point

and Bitching makes very little progress in my 90 day goal with my agency.

So surprise surprise… I only one option:

TO HUSTLE

or in the words of Me the 12 year old… to skate!

SKATE DAILY.
That’s why I’m working and not in bed and that’s why I can’t win any game of xbox against my kids → because I never play. Instead I’m “skating” — skating hard. Bloody hard.

And the reason why I have to work harder than anyone else is just one:

I’m not the best.

Yes. I’m not the best in anything .

At the time you read this article, I would have corrected it over 25 times and you will still be able to find grammatical and spelling mistakes.

You see?

I’m not the best.

I’m not even EXCELLENT at anything that could give me a clear victory before starting.

Think of me in the Entrepreneurial world as Eric Moussambani or Eric the Eel.

I’m not the fastest, I’m not suppose to be here, I’m don’t have the “backers”, the background, the accent or the connections. I can’t swim in the entrepreneurial world… but guess what? I AM IN the Olympics bitches and I’m sure I’m going to give this a good go just like my friend Eric did in Sydney in 2000.

Yes… I’m the one that is going to swim when everyone thinks that I have no possibilities or right to do it.

That’s why hustle it’s more important that talent. Because talent is lazy and talent eventually loses inspiration.

Hustle is like that little annoying critter that eventually ends up achieving it’s victory. Not because it’s better, but because it’s always there.

Next January I will be packing my bags and heading to Tanzania with a group of Entrepreneurs to climb Mount Kilimanjaro. Not because I’m an adventurer, but because the last time I did it… it almost killed me.

So if it killed me, is worth re-visiting it.

Climbing Kilimanjaro can only be done in one way, with a constant, humble and slowly hustle.

The hustle that understands it’s limitation and the hustle that takes one step every day. You can’t climb Kilimanjaro if you stop… you can only doing it, if you keep moving one step at the time… until yo achieve your goal.

The mountain doesn’t care about your failures, the mountain only rewards movement.

and even when you think you are going backwards… you are moving… and that’s the main goal in this crazy process we are all playing.

Want to join me? Get in contact

Day #10 Stats Goanna Social

Day #10 Hours worked: 3

Overal Hours worked: 59

Funds: $19355.25 AUD

Spent : 0

Income : $0
($3500 Invoiced!)

Phone calls: 0 (that was nice!)

Emails sent: 0

FB / Lead generation interaction: 0

Active Leads: 6

Proposals sent: 0

Feeling: Ready for the weekend… and pumped to work more tomorrow

80 days to go.

Do you like this Post? Please Share — -> Press the Heart and comment below

Follow the path: Day 1 / Day 2 / Day 3 / Day 4 / Day 5 / Day 6 / Day 7

BORED? → Join my Facebook Group ←-

--

--

Gabriel Machuret
The Lead Generation Path

SEO & ASO Consultant and Internet Marketing Expert — Founder of Startup founders http://www.startupfounders.com.au