7. Thank You, Today!

Deli :D
The Hapful List
Published in
2 min readNov 21, 2018

My Hapful List for November 19th, 2018.

*A Hapful List is a list with 10 items I’m happy & grateful for at the same time. I write one of these every morning, so I can keep myself sane. ;)

Thanks tons, Jeremy Cai on Unsplash, for this beautifully inspiring pic.

This particular list comes a bit later than usual because it’s more of a goodbye than a Thank You. One I wasn’t quite fond of saying…

  1. Thank You for finally having The Talk. Though I hated the way we did it and though I feel like I lost a best friend — possibly the only one who really cared about the smallest parts of me — it had to be done. It was bound to happen at one point. Unless…
    It is okay. I’m a bit pissed off, yes. I used to be afraid of being alone but, now, you’ve created a precedent.
  2. Thank You for teaching me to never give up, to always try a new way… to prototype. #TomorrowIsAnotherDay
  3. Thank You for being human. For owning flaws and mistakes as if they were lessons, not punishments. Living life as a learner is much more hapful than any other way.
  4. Thank You for all the colors and post-its and smiles you came with.
  5. Thank You for all your kindness and doing good. That opened a new door for me. You were my proof that it is all worth it and that THIS is how the world is supposed to be.
  6. Thank You for sharing both talks and silences. It was a privilege.
  7. Thank You for your unconditional support, for always caring, and for having been there.
  8. Thank You for saying all the right words.
  9. Thank You for the fact that you still believe in a brighter future.
  10. Thank You for all the ‘could’ve been’s. They’ve been beautiful and a blessing.

**Thanks tons to YOU for reading this!

D.

___

Other Hapful Lists I’ve made:
#1 | #2 |#3|#4|#5|#6

--

--

Deli :D
The Hapful List

Word Bender. I believe in crafting a Safe World with Words, Questions & Love. I believe in Deeper Meanings & allowing ourselves to gracefully Unfold. Together