Community Highlight #15, Yulius aka Chris45

Alephium
4 min readNov 23, 2023

--

Regularly, we put the spotlight on an active member of the Alephium community. This is an opportunity to showcase their contributions to the ecosystem, what drives them and what they are passionate about! More episodes: #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, #10, #11, #12, #13, and 14.

Yulius is a new member of our community but has done a lot already! He takes care of all Indonesian translations and is always helpful on Discord. Check the interview to know more about him!

What can we call you and where should we picture you?

Let me introduce myself. My full name is Yulius Kurniawan Kristianto, you can call me Chris, and I live in the Republic of Indonesia, one of the most beautiful countries in the world.

Can you tell us about yourself/your persona?

I was born in 1995. My main job is as a computer technician. In my spare time, I am also active in serving the community in social organizations and church services in my area.

I also often search for historical sites in my country, such as traces of railways and the history of the archipelago kingdom. I document them on my YouTube channel so that they can be useful for the next generation!

How did you find out about Alephium?

I found the Alephium on a Twitter post from BitMart in April 2023.

At that time, I was immediately interested in learning about the Alephium. In my mind, I was thinking: “Wow this project is very good!”. Then I opened Alephium’s GitHub page, and that’s when I found out that the community could also contribute to the Alephium ecosystem. And then, I decided to join the Alephium discord channel, and start contributing to the Alephium ecosystem.

Based on my experience as a contributor to other crypto community projects from 2015 until now, I started my first contribution to the Alephium ecosystem as a translator for the Alephium Desktop!

What excites you about Alephium?

Alephium is an extraordinary protocol, an amazing community, a solid team, and very friendly to all communities worldwide. Fast response, very innovative, and decentralized: that is what I see and like there.

What inspired you to form the Indonesian Alephium Medium Page?

I was inspired by a community member named Oheka, who actively contributed to translating articles from Alephium into French. As he also created the Alephium French medium page, I decided to follow him by creating an Alephium medium page for the Indonesian community. I hope that it can be useful as a means of education about the Alephium ecosystem for Indonesian society.

Are you planning to create other social media profiles (Facebook, Twitter, etc)?

I created a Facebook page named ALEPHIUM INDONESIA COMMUNITY a few weeks ago,

https://www.facebook.com/alephiumid

because Oheka also gave me this tip (to be on other social media) on the #lounge channel on the Alephium discord server. This is a Alephium Facebook page in Indonesian, to record the progress of our project together.

What excites you about the future of Alephium?

I can’t wait to see the Alephium ecosystem become world-famous! It already started with Ayin (first community DEX). The core contributors have done amazing things in developing wallets for mobile devices, and wallet extensions for web browsers, and worked with Zealy & Blockflow DAO, and I know there are at least 2 users on Discord who are building NFT Marketplaces.

My hope is that Alephium will increasingly become the largest crypto project in the world!

How do you contribute to the Alephium ecosystem?

I contribute to the Alephium Ecosystem as an Indonesian Translator on Alephium Wallet Apps (Desktop/Mobile/Extension Wallets) instances.

Also, whenever I can, I will try to fix any small issue I see. I try to contribute by spreading the word about Alephium on Twitter Alephium Indonesia, while being helpful on the Alephium Discord Server.

What do you like to do in your free time? Any hobbies?

I use it to keep learning and doing things that are useful for the environment where I live, such as helping & serving others in the social community. I really like travelling and reading books.

This concludes #15 of the community highlights. Thank you, Chris45, for sharing your passion with the Alephium community and contributing all across! We’ll return with another episode of the community highlights in December 2023!

Meanwhile, you can follow Alephium on Github, Twitter. Join the conversation on Discord, Telegram or Reddit.

--

--

Alephium

Scalable for devs. Secure for users. Decentralized for all.