HWest 4th Station Cooked My Lunch

Erkan Ala
2 min readFeb 24, 2019

--

It was a hot and sticky August day. That evening after work, I stopped by Trader Joe’s and bought a ready to cook roast. I walked up to West 4th to take the C train to Brooklyn. The train had huge delays, I waited so long that I could read 4 stories of Etkar Keret while standing near my crack proofed paper bags. The train finally came, and I slide in like the corner fish in a sardine can. I only realized that I left my roast in the station when I arrived at home. I cracked 2 eggs for dinner instead.

Next morning, I took the c train from Brooklyn to West 4th as usual. When I got out, I saw my crack proofed paper bags standing where I left them. As they say in Turkey, the god let his favorite man loose his donkey first and then let him find it back. So, I was happy. I picked my bags and went to the office. I realized my roast was slowly cooked while I was trying to put it in the office fridge. I sent a mail to everyone for a delicious roast lunch invitation.

My other stories:

Let’s Start

Just Ordered A Baby From Amazon Crane

When Mark Zuckerberg Was Reading My WhatsApp

How did you guys meet?

That Diner

Dreaming Of Retirement

Starting My Own Country

West 4th Station Cooked My Lunch

Saturday Night Fever

I Recycle, Therefore I Consume

--

--