“Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old: Week 48

…How does that feel?

Ernio Hernandez
"Pull Quotes" of a 4 Year Old
4 min readDec 2, 2016

--

Saying the words immediately transported me back to my childhood (as I am often now, being a parent). “How does that feel?” I asked my almost-3-year-old, squeezing the toe of her sparkly sneakers. I remembered the empowerment of being asked. Suddenly I chose my fate — albeit solely my feet’s. To now be on the other side of the question felt good. To empower her.

Repeat the past:

All of Quarter 1 | All of Quarter 2 | All of Quarter 3 |
Week 40 | Week 41 | Week 42 | Week 43 |
Week 44 | Week 45 | Week 46 | Week 47

Friday Nov 25

“Dad.”

Saturday Nov 26

“Paw Patrol!”

Sunday Nov 27

“Don’t touch anything with nail polish. “

Monday Nov 28

“That’s your grandma?”

Tuesday Nov 29

Daughter: There’s a man.
Daddy: Yeah, they are working on the store.
Daughter: Yeah, they’re cahstuckshun workers (construction)

Wednesday Nov 30

“Give a daddy kiss. And give him hug.”

Thursday Dec 1

“Her wearing a tutu.”

Recap:

I want to always empower my daughter and teach her the values of being a good person. I want her to feel smart, kind and important. Many say teaching by example is the best method. But the major flaw in that is me. I’m incredibly flawed. Perhaps, I will end up showing her what it is being human.

If you’re happy and you know it,
and you really wanna show it…
hit the ♡ below.

[Editor’s post-script: Read the next in this series below]

Previously on “Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old:

Week 1: …The Musical!
Week 2: …The Variety Show
Week 3: …Pants by Sassy
Week 4: …Birthday, Another Day
Week 5: …Snow Week
Week 6: …Her 1st Show
Week 7: …Pink Hearts and PinkEye
Week 8: …And Grew and Grew
Week 9: … Mommy Special
Week 10: …Sun and Fun
Week 11: …Manners and Mommy v Daddy
Week 12: …Say “Ahh!”
Week 13: …Spring Ahead
Week 14: …Pretend Play
Week 15: …Get Up!
Week 16: …Mommy Birthday
Week 17: …One with Nature
Week 18: …Rain Rain, Go Away
Week 19: …A Whale of a Mother’s Day
Week 20: …Two-Headed Monster
Week 21: …A Young Storyteller
Week 22: …A Tale of Two Weekends
Week 23: …Dadding
Week 24: …Father Knows Very Little
Week 25: …Color Me Happy
Week 26: …So You Think You Can Chat
Week 27: …Training Day(s)
Week 28: …Prelude to Vacation
Week 29: …Can’t Stop The Feeling
Week 30: …Throwing Back
Week 31: …Cute as a Button
Week 32: …Two Youths
Week 33: …Precious (and Few) Moments
Week 34: …Nobody Puts Baby in a Corner
Week 35: …Silly Goose
Week 36: …Thank You
Week 37: …The Numbers
Week 38: …My Little Mermaid
Week 39: …No More Tears
Week 40: …Dramatis personæ
Week 41: …Spoiled
Week 42: …Halloween is Coming
Week 43: …Duty Calls
Week 44: …Daddy Strange
Week 45: …Fever Pitch
Week 46: …Move-mber
Week 47: …Giving In

--

--