Community Highlight #17, AlexandrianWisdom

Regularly, we put the spotlight on an active member of the Alephium community. This is an opportunity to showcase their contributions to the ecosystem, what drives them and what they are passionate about! More episodes: #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, #10, #11, #12, #13, #14, #15, and #16.

Alephium
3 min readMar 25, 2024

AlexandrianWisdom is an old member of our community! He has proven himself to be loyal to Alephium as a project and becoming an Old Dog in the community. Check the interview to learn more about him!

What can we call you, and where should we picture you?

My name is Steven, AKA AlexandrianWisdom. I live in Atlanta, Georgia and you’re likely to find me in a local coffee shop watching crypto charts or reading.

Tell us a bit about yourself, what you’re doing, what you’re passionate about in life, your Hobbies?

Besides mining and investing in crypto, I’m very passionate about studying ancient languages and translating religious and philosophical texts in my spare time. I’m fond of Greek, Latin, and Syriac.

Can you share with us how you first discovered Alephium, what caught your attention about it, and what keeps you in the community?

To be honest, the very first thing that sparked my interest in researching more about Alephium was the fact that it has the Hebrew letter “Aleph” in its name- after learning more about the project I fell in love with both it and the community around it.

What aspects or features of Alephium are the most exciting or innovative? What sets it apart from other projects?

I find Alephium’s ability to combine the best of both UTXO and account-based models into a secure and scalable blockchain a work of beauty inside and out, both in the technology and even in the UI itself. More than anything, the team and community set Alephium apart from all other projects.

Which projects or dApps built on Alephium & part of that ecosystem are you most intrigued/excited about?

Currently, I’m most intrigued by DeFi on Alephium, specifically RootFinance. I think it would be really cool to have a dApp that allows users to take out loans and earn interest on Alephium.

What’s your view on the ecosystem growth and evolution of the past few months? What are you looking forward to the most in Alephium?

The ecosystem has simply exploded with new members, developers, and even sponsors. It’s really cool to see how far it has come since March of last year when I first discovered Alephium.

What I’m looking forward to most would be the ability to mine on Alephium with ASICs! (I see you, Bitmain!) I think this will bring even greater security to the blockchain.

Anything else you’d like to add?

Oh yes- I am the proud owner of the highest Zealy score on Alephium! I’m convinced this will come in handy one day; until then, it is my badge of honour! :)

This concludes #17 of the community highlights. Thank you, AlexandrianWisdom, for sharing your passion with the Alephium community and contributing all across!

Meanwhile, you can follow Alephium on Github, Twitter. Join the conversation on Discord, Telegram or Reddit.

--

--

Alephium

Scalable for devs. Secure for users. Decentralized for all.