Images in newsletter created in Canva, or by the author of story and used for promotional purposes

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Radiation

Kyrie Gray
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket
Sent as a

Newsletter

3 min readFeb 12, 2024

--

The title is a lie. Nothing funny happened on the way to radiation this week. It was very normal and mundane as far as getting your brain radiated goes, which is all anyone can ask for. However I am more tired than I expected, which I honestly should have expected. Whoops!

This is my way of saying that, because cancer is a b*$%h, the last set of scans I did have set me up for some more treatment. But I’m aiming to keep getting these newsletters out and pieces edited. If you are a writer for JAW, please have patience if your piece is in the queue, as I will try to get to it as soon as possible.

Sorry! That was a deeply unfunny intro. So hopefully the following funny stories by new and returning writers make up for that.

--

--