You Just Did Your TEDx Talk? What To Do NEXT To Make It Successful

Bilyana Georgieva
5 min readSep 6, 2023

--

By Bilyana Georgieva, Multi-Award Winning Professional Speaker, Digital and Social Media Nerd, former Public Speaking Coach, founder of the ‘Red Dot Speaker Star’ coaching program, podcast and weekly newsletter for TEDx speaker and founder of the “Wise Up” program for those who want to step into their greatness and inner wisdom.

*** READ TILL THE END. I’VE GOT A PERSONAL STORY FOR YOU ***

If you’ve been following me you know I stopped the ‘Red Dot Speaker Star’ coaching program but I kept this weekly newsletter for a while.

To serve you best I now share exclusive lists of the best articles I wrote for you that will help you on your TEDx journey.

In July I put together a list of 10 articles that will help you start the path of becoming a TEDx speaker. I crashed loads of beliefs and miss-information, and merged the most important tips and tricks for you to know and use yourself. Click HERE to read it

Then in August I made for you a list of 15 articles to help you Prep and Do a Powerful TEDx Talk. You can find it HERE

Today’s list is for you if You Just Did Your TEDx Talk and want to know

What To Do NEXT To Make It Successful

(Click on each title and it will open the article for you)

👉🏼 1. How To Position Yourself As a TEDx Speaker

👉🏼 2. How To Promote A TEDx Talk?

👉🏼 3. A TEDx Linkedin strategy for talks

👉🏼 4. Get More Views With This TEDx Strategy

👉🏼 5. How To Post About Your TEDx Without Repeating Yourself?

👉🏼 6. The best way to share YouTube video on LinkedIn and increase your views

👉🏼 7. How To Share 30 Sec TEDx Video Excerpt On Social Media

(Note: the TEDx rules changed in May 2023 and now allow a 60 seconds excerpts on all social media)

👉🏼 8. TikTok Shorts for TEDx Talk — Yes or a No?

👉🏼 9. Mass Messaging Tool For TEDx speakers

Let me add one more important TEDx rule for you so you don’t get yourself in trouble:

👉🏼 10. How to cite a TED talk & What are you Allowed / not allowed to do with your TEDx talk

Save this article so you have all 10 links and use to them as you are waiting for your TEDx talk to be published. That’s the best time to prepare all your diffuse strategies, messages and posts for your talk.

If your talk is already published, regardless how long time ago that was, use the tips here and run a campaign of posts, emails, direct messages and shares in a condensed 2 weeks period. Follow first the steps I gave you in Nr. 1 above. That will boost the views of your TEDx talk AND it will position you as a TEDx speaker so you increase the chances to be invited on other stages and spread your wisdom to a wider audience.

If you’ve been following me for a while you know that I love merging together everything I learn and practise, and pack it in the most condensed, easy to understand way.

In the past 3 years I’ve been watching close friends and people I cherish falling apart. They’ve overworked, being disaffected, going through burnout and personal overload. Many shared with me in private conversation that they can’t stop creating stories in their head that never happen but drain their energy and have them worrying and stressed. For most of them is that feeling of being in a maze, trying to find the exit but instead hitting new dead ends.

It is honestly devastating to watch them as I care deeply about everyone around me and those who are not close to me friends but we meet and talk every day.

Back in 2014 I went through a severe burnout that shut my body down. When I recovered physically, by sleeping 6 months in a row, I realised my mental and emotional health needed a re-birth. I had to rebuilt myself from scratch as I didn’t want to go back in that maze and rat race.

To cut the story short I went through a long journey of awareness and wising up so I could find inner peace and harmony. Since then I’ve been practising various techniques to keep that balance and regardless what chaos I stand in I can tap into it and lead towards success all my Digital Transformations teams, and later on the TEDx speakers I taught.

At the beginning of this year I packed 12 of those techniques in an intense 14-day course I calledWise Up”. First, I trained my friends and close to me people so they can get out of the stories in their head, out of the burnout, and out of the stress, and feel balanced and full of energy again. Then I opened up for the public and run another 4 classes.

Today, Im making the Wise Up course available for you — my dear followers on Medium and newsletter readers.

If you feel such course is for you come and check the details ➡ https://www.bilyana.bg/WiseUp

We are starting on 27th September

I keep each group small so I can work individually with each of you. Hence, there is limited spaces available. This way I know I don’t just teach you techniques but I see you practising them, hear your results every day and give you directions on what to change. Everyone so far went back to balance and harmony in their life, and had peace in their mind. Would love to see that change for you too.

I’m looking forward to seeing you at the class.

Thank you for reading this newsletter!

SHARE this article with everyone who will soon be on TEDx stage, waiting for their TEDx talk to be submitted or it was published recently.

Make sure you follow me on Medium and click the 🔔 button on my profile so you will get notified when I publish my next article.

Next time I will share links to several videos that will help your TEDx journey be successful.

Sending you love and energy!

Yours,

Bilyana

#passionandpurpose #inspirationalspeaker #howto #brandbuilding #visibility

--

--

Bilyana Georgieva

Public Speaking Coach | Digital & Social Media Nerd | Powering Your TEDx Talk so It Can Become Popular on Social Media