Day 16 — A Day in the Life of a Dadpreneur

Adam Dukes
3 min readJun 1, 2017

--

This is a LIVE case study where I am documenting my journey to becoming a highly paid marketing consultant by blogging everyday for 50 consecutive days. It’s called “50 Days to Freedom: My Journey to 5 Figures in 50 Days“. At the end of the post, you will find links to all the previous days.

I started doing these videos a couple weeks ago, and have a lot of fun doing it.

I will share the daily video here in these posts, to show you that starting a business while raising kids, is certainly possible.

Juggling kids and a business takes self-discipline, which I have got pretty good at over the last 7 years.

Of course, there is always room for improvement.

Here is today’s video…

Day #16 Breakdown

Today is I emailed Illinois CrossFit gyms with the free 10 day trial of Facebook advertising I have been using, as that seems to be working well for me.

I learned a long time ago — if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it

I also sent out some emails about helping chiropractors increase their bottom line by 25% without spending a penny on advertising, by uncovering and optimizing their hidden assets.

I really enjoy helping businesses find “hidden money” in their business, as EVERY business that’s when in business for at least 3 years, it is almost certain they have assets they are not fully employed.

I need to work on my email sequence, as these campaigns have not generated any interest.

When you’re marketing online, you’re going to fail A LOT.

Get used to it.

I had a call scheduled with a guy this morning, and he never showed up. Emailed him about re-scheduling, but have not heard back from him.

This happens, and I typically give them ONE shot, then I move on. I don’t have time for someone who is not going to respect my time. There are PLENTY of business owners out there that are eager to work with me.

As a marketing consultant/service provider, you have to take a stand against this.

You are valuable.

Value your time, so others will value it as well.

Also, I have 3 demo funnels that I sent out to gym owners. We should be launching ads for the first gym tomorrow, or Thursday.

Finally.

Day #16 Numbers

Emails Sent: 70

Sales Calls: 0

Facebook Posts: 2

Leads Generated: 0

Committed Trial Offers: 0

Action Plans/Proposals Sent Out: 0

Revenue Generated: $0

If you’re getting value from any of these posts, please share with a friend.

If you have comments and/or suggestions, please leave a comment below.

Last, but certainly not least: Thank you so much for reading, it means more than you know!

Follow along: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13, Day 14, Day 15

--

--

Adam Dukes

A stay-at-home-Dadpreneur, a marketing strategist, a cheeseburger connoisseur and a wastebucket full of useless sports knowledge.