Day 20: I don’t worry enough

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readAug 26, 2016

I don’t think negative thoughts

I’m high on the clouds thinking about my bf 2400 km away from me

And picturing how we are gonna meet and hug and kiss

I don’t worry that we won’t meet

Or that we don’t stand a chance

Or that we can’t make our long-distance work

Even with all the questions, conveniently posed by my English friend yesterday about our relationship

Even after that, after all the doubt and craziness going on in my head

I don’t worry enough

Time will show, time will put all the stops where they need to be

That’s what I think

That’s my motto

I don’t worry about money

Even though all I have is barely 300 euros.

I don’t worry I’m not gonna make my dreams come true

Cause somehow I believe in this project

I believe in this book

I believe it is gonna be on the bookshelves in no time

I believe I’m gonna fly over to Zurich (presumably from Dubai), take him out for a stroll, walk to my favourite English bookstore near Bahnhofstrasse and show him my blue (blue-ish coverart? don’t know yet) book.

and …..tam pam pam

by Nataliia Totka

on the bottom

best-seller

about love

about us

and the story I had to tell

I don’t worry that this whole thing won’t happen

Because it will

I’ll make it happen

I’ll make myself happen

Cause there’s nothing else I want more.

Previously

1234567891011111213141516171819

Thank you for reading,

xo

N@t

--

--