Day 29 — Building Momentum

Adam Dukes
4 min readJun 14, 2017

--

This is a LIVE case study where I am documenting my journey to becoming a highly paid marketing consultant by blogging everyday for 50 consecutive days. It’s called “50 Days to Freedom: My Journey to 5 Figures in 50 Days“. At the end of the post, you will find links to all the previous posts.

You never know who is watching.

This case study has not been as successful as I would have hoped, but it’s 100% on me, and I have learned quite a bit over the last 4 weeks.

The ultimate goal with whole case study is to inspire & motivate others than it is possible to start a business, with little investment and a lot of hard work. Also, to prove that you can generate a decent amount of money with a plan, focus & dedication.

The first couple days, I was obsessing with my stats here on Medium, so see how many people were reading these posts. Admittedly, I have not promoted these posts much, as I am somewhat hesitant as I don;t have the results I’d hoped for, by now.

With that being said, I might be slightly disappointed in the slow progress, some others might find it encouraging.

I received a Facebook message from someone this morning that he reads these posts…

This message made it all worth it.

Like I said, you just never know who is watching, or reading, or following. You could be inspiring someone with a single Facebook post, or motivating someone with a YouTube video or encouraging someone with your Medium blog posts.

All it takes is one.

And I am reminded why I launched this challenge, to help others, not to hit some monetary goal that I came up with.

Day #29 Breakdown

I slowed the email outreach down as I am focused on the few gym owners I am currently working with. My focus is on delivering these gym owners incredible results.

It is far easier to start a conversation with a gym owner when you have results you can share.

We launched an ad campaign for a gym owner out of Chicago and saw instant results — which doesn’t happen often with Facebook advertising.

In total, we’ve only spent $4.32 and generated 3 leads (name, email & phone)

It is obviously way too early, but we’re off to a great start with this campaign.

This was a huge win for me personally, as I’ve been struggling with the gym I am working with in Seattle.

I am reminded how important the offer is. To be profitable Facebook advertising, you need to have a Godfather offer I often times talk about.

When working within one industry and you find a winning offer, you should be able to replicate the success in other cities. Not always the case, but it is something to test.

I emailed the Seattle gym the success we’re having with the Chicago gym, and we are going to be launching the same offer for his gym, to see how it performs in the Pacific Northwest.

Starting to build some momentum, a bit upset that it took 29 days. However, I am excited for the last couple weeks of this challenge!

Day #29 Numbers

Emails Sent: 0

Sales Calls: 0

Facebook Posts: 1

Leads Generated: 0

Action Plans/Proposals Sent Out: 0

Revenue Generated: $0

If you’re getting value from any of these posts, please share with a friend.

If you have comments and/or suggestions, please leave a comment below.

Last, but certainly not least: Thank you so much for reading, it means more than you know!

Follow along: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13, Day 14, Day 15, Day 16, Day 17, Day 18, Day 19, Day 20, Day 21, Day 22, Day 23, Day 24, Day 25, Day 26, Day 27, Day 28

--

--

Adam Dukes

A stay-at-home-Dadpreneur, a marketing strategist, a cheeseburger connoisseur and a wastebucket full of useless sports knowledge.