Day 31: Female with perfectly valid emotions

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readSep 26, 2016

Me. I AM a female with perfectly valid emotions.

What the hell? — I was thinking

While all he did was text how busy he was. Damn this boys. I’m back in the game.

And I hate it. I hate that I have to behave like this to get to him instead of just saying my good-byes and never talking to the guy again.

He’s home. I wonder what his supposed vacation to his country means in reality. But of course, he won’t be telling me cause he’s “very busy lately”.

In fact, he’s so busy he has no time to text his gf that he missed her or wish her good night at least once a week.

In fact number 2, he has no time to read his gf’s messages, that’s how busy he is.

I might be reacting childlishly sometimes, I get that.

But seriously, I’ve been busy too and still I have 10 minutes before bed to write people I care about, even 30 seconds would be enough for one cute text.

And how different would it all have been!!!!

But no, your majesty is busy and all I want to do is not to give a fuck and just never text him again. Silly but I am a female with perfectly valid emotions.

There are so many things I want to tell him about but I won’t, cause poor boy has no time for mere humans.

Look, if we’re just acquantainces, sure, I can write you once a month that I’m fine and that’s it, but if we r smth then such an attitude isn’t understandable for me.

I want cute texts and kisses and all the other stuff and good mornings and nights and sharing things.

But if that’s too much trouble for you, we have nothing to talk about.

I don’t wanna bother you.

But if I don’t say it all now, I don’t know how we can continue this.

We are all busy. It’s all about priorities.

I can’t always wonder what the eff is going on. I need you. More than before. I need more support in this craziness. And you either want this to end or your attitude is screwing with me.

These are snippets of things I wanted to tell him but didn’t.

Damn it, I miss him. And him acting like this seems like not giving a shit.

I think, I have legitimate reasons to be pissed off.

Though soon enough I won’t give a damn.

Cause I’m tired of being with boys who are clueless or extremely busy to text “thinking of you” or “miss you”.

Is it so much to ask?

NO, it’s not.

Previously

12345678910111112131415161718192021222324252627282930

Thank you for reading,

xo

N@t

--

--