Day 33: Not everybody has to be happy all the time

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readSep 28, 2016

This guy is killing my mojo.

WHO does he think he is???

But smiling is an attitude???

Who the F cares? I don’t.

The guy has a point though.

But for me being dramatic, tragic and having a flair for histrionics is like smiling to him.

Which technically means =>I dramatize cause it makes me feel alive?

Is THAT what I’m doing?

As it goes

I might not even have a reason to be dramatic

I don’t need something bad, unpleasant or tragic to happen in order to be dark and twisted (Meredith rules))

This is how I am.

I can do it when something good happens, when something great happens…

I can do it all the time if I want.

I am FREE to do and act like I’m damaged and depressed, because, well, most of the time — I am

Technically, there wasn’t a day in my life when I thought I wasn’t.

It is what it is.

I agree that I enjoy being dramatic sometimes

I agree that a lot of times I hate that I’m like this.

In the end, I am how I am.

I had SITUATIONS in my life that lead me here. And I’m ok with it.

I don’t like bubbly, smiley people. Happy people.

Who do they think they are?

What is there to smile about anyway?

If I look closely, maybe in the middle of all the crap I have to deal with, there is smth to smile about…

I remember him and me together and I can’t help but dream about him

in a very positive light

that time was precious and remembering it like this makes me smile and makes me happy in retrospect

because I was happy

We choose to smile or frown. We choose it all.

I choose depressing movies and tear-jerking realities…mostly

But it doesn’t mean I don’t believe in happiness and smiling.. 😉

Previously

123456789101111121314151617181920212223242526272829303132

Thank you for reading,

xo

N@t

--

--